Liquid Nebulizer / Aerosol Generators
VDI 3491
ISO 14644-3

ATM 222 - Atomizer Aerosol Generator with pneumatic coupling plug and differential nozzle pressure

INNOVATION
The aerosol generator ATM 222 combines selected technical features of the generators ATM 220 and ATM 228 for long-term stable generation of test aerosols, calibration aerosols or process aerosols from pure liquids (oils like DEHS or PAO, water), solutions (salt solution, sugar solutions) and suspensions (A2, PSL). The generator complies to all requirements of VDI 3941-2. more

The aerosol generator ATM 222 combines selected technical features of the generators ATM 220 and ATM 228 for long-term stable generation of test aerosols, calibration aerosols or process aerosols from pure liquids (oils like DEHS or PAO, water), solutions (salt solution, sugar solutions) and suspensions (A2, PSL). The generator complies to all requirements of VDI 3941-2.

The generator can be operated via a pneumatic cou-pling plug by compressed air or other pressurised technical inert-gases (e.g. with N2, CO2). For the pur-pose of a reproducible and long-term stable aerosol generation, the propellant gas flow is controlled via the pressure drop over the nozzle. This allows also a reproducible and stable operation of the generator even at very low air flow rates and thus also at lowest particle production rates.

less
  • stable aerosol generation even at lowest particle production rates
  • safe and reproducible adjustment of operating points
  • low noise operation via compressed air or other technical inert-gases (e.g.: N2, CO2)
  • remote control via serial interface (optional)
  • aerosol generation from pure liquids, solutions and suspensions
  • fractional efficiency testing of filter media and filter elements
  • long-term stable generation of test and process aerosols
  • calibration and validation of particle measurement techniques

For the dispersion of the substance to be aerosolised, the ATM 222 is equipped with a two-substance nozzle designed by the Topas GmbH. The nozzle is operated within the aerosol substance (submerged operation mode) and consists of two inlet ports for the supply of air as well as aerosol sub-stance and one outlet port for the generated primary aerosol.

The supply of a defined air flow rate causes a negative pressure at the nozzle inlet port for the aerosol substance. The aerosol substance flows thus into the dispersion zone of the nozzle, where aerosol sub-stance and gas flow converge and form a droplet aerosol that passes the aerosol substance within bubbles. Finally, the droplet aerosol that leaves the generator is released due to bubble bursting at the liquid surface.

flow rate 20 … 250 l/h
mass flow rate 0 … 1,4 g/h
particle production rate 4·1002 … 1,4·1010 #/s
continuously adjustable
aerosol substances DEHS, PAO (Emery), paraffin oil, salt solutions, suspensions (PSL, A1)
substance capacity 20 … 80 ml
non-stop-operation > 44 h
counterpressure max. 20 kPa
aerosol outlet hose fitting ∅ 8 mm
power supply 12 VDC, 0,4 A
compressed air supply < 5 bar
dimensions (w × h × d) 300 × 120 × 195 mm
weight 3,0 kg

Flüssigkeitsvernebler / Aerosolgeneratoren
VDI 3491

ATM 222 - Atomizer Aerosolgenerator mit Druckluftanschluss und Düsendifferenzdruckregelung

INNOVATION
Der Aerosolgenerator ATM 222 vereint ausgewählte technische Aspekte der Generatoren ATM 220 und ATM 228 zur stationären Erzeugung von Prüfaerosolen, Kalibrieraerosolen oder Prozessaerosolen aus reinen Flüssigkeiten (Öle wie DEHS oder PAO, Wasser), Lösungen (Salzlösungen, Zuckerlösungen) sowie Suspensionen (A2, PSL) und erfüllt alle Anforderungen entsprechend VDI 3941-2. mehr

Der Aerosolgenerator ATM 222 vereint ausgewählte technische Aspekte der Generatoren ATM 220 und ATM 228 zur stationären Erzeugung von Prüfaerosolen, Kalibrieraerosolen oder Prozessaerosolen aus reinen Flüssigkeiten (Öle wie DEHS oder PAO, Wasser), Lösungen (Salzlösungen, Zuckerlösungen) sowie Suspensionen (A2, PSL) und erfüllt alle Anforderungen entsprechend VDI 3941-2.

Über einen Druckluftanschluss kann der ATM 222 sowohl mit Druckluft als auch mit unter Druck stehenden technischen Inertgasen (zum Beispiel mit N2, CO2) betrieben werden. Um eine reproduzierbare und langzeitstabile Aerosolerzeugung zu gewährleisten, wird der Betriebsvolumenstrom über den Düsendifferenzdruck geregelt. Dies erlaubt zudem den reproduzierbaren und stabilen Betrieb des Generators auch bei geringsten Volumenströmen und somit auch bei niedrigsten Partikelproduktionsraten.

weniger
  • geregelter Betrieb für reproduzierbar einstellbare Aerosolerzeugung auch bei geringsten Partikelproduktionsraten und Aerosolvolumenströmen
  • Digitalanzeige für Düsendifferenzdruck
  • Schnittstellenbetrieb (Fernsteuerung)
  • Aerosolerzeugung aus reinen Flüssigkeiten, Lösungen und Suspensionen
  • geräuscharmer Betrieb durch Druckluft oder Druckluft oder andere technische Inertgase (z.B.: N2, CO2)
  • Erzeugung von langzeitstabilen Prüfaerosolen, Kalibrieraerosolen oder Prozessaerosolen für stationären Betrieb an Anlagen oder im Labor
  • Fraktionsabscheidegradprüfung von Luftfiltermedien und Luftfilterelementen
  • Kalibrierung/Validierung von Partikelmesstechnik

Die Dispergierung der zu aerosolierenden Substanz erfolgt über eine Zweistoffdüse, welche innerhalb der Aerosolsubstanz betrieben wird. Durch das Einleiten eines definierten Gasvolumenstromes entsteht an der Einlassöffnung für die Aerosolsubstanz ein Unterdruck, wodurch diese in die Dispergierzone der Zweistoffdüse strömt. Durch das Aufeinandertreffen von Gasvolumenstrom und Aerosolsubstanz entsteht ein Tröpfchenaerosol, welches innerhalb von Bläschen die Aerosolsubstanz passiert. Die Bläschen platzen nach Erreichen der Flüssigkeitsoberfläche und setzen das in ihnen enthaltene Tröpfchenaerosol frei.

Volumenstrom 20 … 250 l/h
Massestrom 0 … 1,4 g/h
Partikelproduktionsrate 4·10021,4·1010#/s                              stufenlos einstellbar
Aerosolsubstanzen DEHS, PAO (Emery 3004),                               Paraffinöl,Salzlösungen,       Suspensionen (PSL, A2)
Füllvolumen 20 … 80 ml
Dauerbetrieb > 44 h
Gegendruck max. 40 kPa
Aerosolauslass Schlauchtülle Ø 8 mm
Stromversorgung 12 VDC, 0,4 A
Druckluftversorgung < 5 bar
Abmessungen
(B × H × T)
300 × 120 × 195 mm
Gewicht 3,0 kg